Creating content

The most useful thing you can do with Mituyu is, of course, to create content. You can get to the content studio using either the create content button at the top of the console, or by clicking on a piece of content elsewhere on the site to edit it.

The content studio is split into two columns; the left-hand to edit the content itself, and the right-hand to decide when and where to publish it.

Content editing

The first box - core post - contains the core data that you want to post:

Title: The main title of your post. In the case of many social networks, this will also form your post's main content. If you're posting to Twitter, for instance, this is where you'd type your Tweet.

Link: This is where you'll paste a URL you'd like to accompany your post with. Mituyu will intepret any link you post and, where possible, show you a preview. If you've connected cloud storage to your Mituyu account, you can upload a file here instead of having to link to something already on the web.

Description: For networks that allow a description to accompany posts and links, you can add that additional description here.

Body text

While most social networks don't accomodate larger amounts of body text, some do; specifically your Mituyu embed and blogging platforms. The toolbar should seem relatively-familiar - you can use it to style text, create lists, format paragraphs, insert links, and add images.

It's important to note here that if you want to include an image in this content, it must already be hosted somewhere on the web; when you come to add your image, you'll be prompted for a URL.

The button on the far right of the toolbar will expand the content window to full-size; if you're writing a blog post, you may need a little more space!

Attachments

As with body text images, attachments aren't hosted by Mituyu; rather, to add an attachment, you'll need to paste its URL when prompted.

Schedule

Your post can have one of three publishing modes: draft, which is useful for editing content without it being live; publish, which means the content will be published on your selection of networks when you hit save; and removed, which will delete the content from your embed and RSS feed. Any other networks you've published to will still carry the content.

The publish date and time is exactly that - it defaults to an immediate time, but if you pick a point in the future, your content won't be publishing until then. You can use this to schedule posts.

As well as scheduling the original publishing, you can pick a date that it's published until. As with setting a post's status to removed, Mituyu will remove it from your embed and RSS feed, but not from other social networks that it's been published to.

Networks

You can use the networks box to pick the destination for your content. When you start using Mituyu for the first time, you'll only see your web embed and RSS feed listed, but you can add more social networks in the networks section.

If you've created network groups, they'll be listed in the networks box - clicking a group will set that choice.

Network hints

When you select networks, you'll find that their icons appear above each content field to indicate which fields are used by which network. Where that network icon is red, it indicates a required field that you'll need to populate before you can publish your content.

Save

You can save your content at any point, whether or not it's ready to publish. Once you want to publish your content, just make sure its status is set to publish, and hit save.

This service uses cookies to enable log-ons, enhance your user experience, and aid in content delivery. It also employs third-party services that may also issue cookies.